Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

Some people think that people who do not have jobs and get money from the government should do voluntary work so that they can help the community. In my opinion, I agree with this view because it can help them in many ways. Firstly, when people do not have a job for a long time, they will feel depressed. In other words, they do not want to leave their home or mix with other people. In some cases, this can affect their health because they will not be active. If they start doing voluntary work, they could have the chance to meet other people, and sometimes, they may use their skills to help society. For example, if English teachers do not have a job for a long time, they can teach children in poor areas as a voluntary work, and this will in fact help the community and the country, too. Secondly, it is not right for people to receive money without doing anything. When the government helps individuals without jobs by giving them benefits, they should be thankful and help others around them. These benefits are not something that can be found easily in any country. For instance. In Saudi Arabi, when people do not have a job, they can not do anything about it, and in some cases, they have to move to other countries to find one, but in the USA, people are very lucky, and it is important for them to help others around them as a way to say thank you. To sum up, I once again reaffirm my position that people who get benefits from the government should help society by doing voluntary work.