it is believed that people who read for pleasure develop their imagination more and acquire better language skills compare to people who prefer watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common perception that when we study for fun we gain more knowledge of how to communicate than individuals who rely on visuals like movies. In my opinion, I completely agree that reading is more beneficial for watching television. This essay will support the argument with proven examples. Creative thinking is developed by doing intellectual things regularly therefore folks who read interesting books tend to be more versatile in thinking. Also, ardent book readers are usually academicians, that is individuals who want to improve the world by studying and inventing new things. For instance,my university lecturer told me back in the days that he studies an average of ten books in a week. which is a difficult task for most folks. Subsequently, young adults who grew up studying regularly are more creative in their writing tasks. because as they read they take notes of the languages and vocabularies, they have the tendencies to search for new words they do not understand as they can easily pick up a dictionary to find words and meaning. For example, the Australian education department recent survey shows that there is a sharp decline in year ten student's writing module across the states because students spend a reasonable hour on screen rather than books. In conclusion, as humans,we should invest our time and energy in reading at lease a book in a day, no matter how small the book is to increase our knowledge power. instead of investing too much time in the screen.