Some people argue that to make healthy foods like fruits and vegetables more affordable, they should be subsidised by the government. Others believe that it is better to tax unhealthy foods. Discuss both views and give your option.

There is no denying the fact that healthy food can be made easily by people. While it is a commonly held belief that the authorities should support families to continue making it, there is also an argument that a high tax should be imposed on unhealthy food. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, nowadays, healthy food plays a pivotal role in our life as a result of some reasons, Such as the cost of it is not high, so many people can afford it. In other words, most people experience a sedentary lifestyle, thus if they eat junk food, they will expose themselves to the risk of diseases like obesity, so doctors recommend folks eating healthy food like fruits. In addition, the government should make campaigns and seminars to increase people ’s awareness about the importance of following a healthy diet. For example, the authorities should set up specific markets for healthy food with cheap prices to encourage all humans to buy it. On the other hand, people should be careful about unhealthy food, and they should know its harmful effects in the long term. It is also possible to say that some solutions should be suggested to prohibit youth from eating it. For instance, the authorities should put a high tax on it, so its price will increase, hence most individuals can not afford it. Moreover, when individuals know the negative impacts of junk food, surely, they give up buying it. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that the two proposals should be applied, the tax should be increased on fast food, and the authority should subsidise all individuals to buy healthy food.