Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyles and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the years, people's lifestyles and diet habits have evolved due to the lack of time. This leads to people depending on fast foods which have negative effects on their lives. I personally agree with this statement and the reasons will be explained in this essay. Even though these convenient meals are quick and easy to handle, they have a lot of negative effects on our diet. Firstly, they lack nutrition. Junk foods contain a high content of fats and calories but are deficient in the nutrients that we require on a daily basis. Additionally, the high consumption of these foods can lead to several health issues. Studies have shown that junk foods are the major cause of obesity in the younger generation and also, the main reason for cardiovascular diseases in adults. Furthermore, eating fast foods also has serious effects on our lifestyle. They affect the family cohesiveness. As these foods are usually the 'grab and go' kind, people prefer having them while travelling or on their way to work. This deprives families of spending time together at the dining table. In the olden days, the dining table was the place where every member of the family had food together along with the elders and children sharing and talking about their experiences. This learning is missed in the current generation due to their altered food habits. In conclusion, convenient foods have relieved us from the hassle of cooking. However, consumption of these foods every day will have very serious bad impacts on our daily lives.