In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why is this the case? Should young people be encouraged to attend those concerts and learn more about classical music?

In this day and age, young generationS in some nations do not tend to participate in classical music performances or play classical instruments. there are several reasons that cause this phenomenon, AND I hold a firm belief that youngsters should be encouraged to play and ENJOY this worthy music genre. It is argued that YOUNG PEOPLE’S DISINTEREST IN CLASSICAL MUSIC CAN BE ATTRIBUTED TO SEVERAL CAUSES. First of all, THERE IS AN IRREFUTABLE FACT THAT the young usually FOLLOW new trendS TO BECOME TRENDY, especially nowadays, a VARIETY OF music TYPES giveS youngsters more choiceS. As a result, they ARE LIKELY TO listen to popular songs and forget about classical music WHICH IS OFTEN DEEMED AS AN OUTDATED KIND OF MUSIC BY THE PUBLIC. Secondly, classical music requires playerS TO have a keen music perception and years of intensive training. Besides, it also needs a large amount of budget TO BE TRAINED PROFESSIONALLY and therefore FEWER students want to take part in learning how to play classical instruments. However, I think that encouraging students to learn how to play CLASSICAL MUSIC and join THOSE concertS is BENEFICIAL for their comprehensive development. Many researchers have supported the view that this worthy music genre can boost creativity and PATIENCE of players. FURTHERMORE, also after many intensive years of training, students who learn how to play a classical instrument would have AN excellent ability in concentrating. Additionally, attending t a symphony concert will help audienceS ESCAPE FROM THE LIFE PRESSURE. It is true that listening to classical music which containS gentle MELODIES can assist students to have a deeper understanding of music and elitist nature of classical music. In conclusion, there are NUMEROUS reasons that lead to this phenomenon, however, I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT GAINING INSIGHTS INTO CLASSICAL MUSIC CAN BRING MANY BENEFITS TO YOUNG PEOPLE SUCH AS BETTER CONCENTRATION, CREATIVITY AND RELAXATION.