In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In some countries, especially the developed ones, more and more people opt to live separately instead of living with their family than in the last few years. From my perspective, the consequences of this trend may outweigh its benefits. To begin with, living by themselves can not only minimize the cost of living included expenses and the total of other bills but also rise the saving money. Many researchers proved that people living isolated know how to manage their lives better. Moreover, some unnecessary conflicts because of different hobbies and view of life can be avoided when not living under one roof. For a relevant example, according to The Housing Council, nearly over 65% of people choose a single housing as it is easier for them to effort the standard of living. However, on the other hand, most people cannot deny the cozy feeling that family or neighbour are around to share their stress and sad stories and give them a hug as an encouragement. Living alone, therefore, brings us more risks to face up with depression because we hardly interact with other people. What is more, if we felt sick or passed out suddenly, it would be too dangerous to stay home with no one like this. The Times reported that a large number of citizens said that they were so tired of doing everything alone or self-isolation felt a lot like jail. To conclude, although the trend of living alone is rising day after day, it still cause more harm for us than advantages.