Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of the success of a business? In what other ways could success in a business be measured?

An impressive number of individuals consider that it is only the amount of profit which represents how successful the company is. However, without restricting the significance of the financial means, I am entirely sure that there also exist other criteria of success, such as the notoriety of the brand. To begin with, any business company is undoubtedly assessed by the amount of money it possesses. The more prosperous the businessman is, the higher is the probability of his success. Nobody would deny, that the main purpose of conducting a business is earning a proper living. Therefore, one is presumed to have reached his goal if he is financially stable. For example, Bill Gates leads the ten of the most successful people due to his company cost milliards of dollars. On the other hand, another crucial factor comprises the popularity of the company. Nowadays, market log specialists pay more and more attention to the public image of the brand using various marketing resources. The owners of the businesses may realize huge expenditures in order to emerge on the first page of a reputable magazine. What is the reason for such behaviour? Admittedly, popularity is one of the first steps to real success. For instance, one of the restaurants in Spain did not have sufficient profits throughout a long period. The managers implemented an interesting action which became the main theme of the mass media. Consequently, the name of the restaurant became familiar to everyone and thus, began the story of success of that company. In conclusion, though money comprises the main criterion of achievement, the popularity of a brand is not less essential.