Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children. While others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

The importance of sports as a curriculum, which was always debatable, has now become a controversial subject. I feel that sports should be made compulsory for the children; the following essay will discuss with and against the physical games as the area of study, with examples and thus lead to a reasoned conclusion. There are innumerable experts who hold an opposing view and believe that sports should be optional only. To prove their argument, they say that physical exercise is a time waster and this time should be well spent on other academic subjects. Another point to justify their argument, they propose that it is unwise to force children to do activities which they have no interest in it. Besides, some youngsters are just not sporty and should be allowed to study instead. Finally, to make their argument stronger, they give examples of rebel athletics celebrities, who often are involved in drugs and violence; therefore, young juvenile following such personalities can ruin their potential future. On the other side, I opine that games are highly advantageous for young students as it develops children’s physical and mental ability at various stage of their life. If all their time was spent on studying, they would become unfair and their brains eventually suffer. Furthermore, games, such as football, cricket, basketball, hockey, baseball emphasises the importance of team building, which is often an excellent preparation for adulthood. athletics, not only helps in improving posture but also instil competitive spirit, which is so significant today at the business level. To conclude, albeit, sport is indispensable for young children and should have adopted as an essential part of school life. However, we must be vigilant enough to eliminate the cons mentioned by innumerable academia professionals.