In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does the development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent years, the introduction of digitalization in the banking industry has ease the life of the consumers. Despite of certain cons, this transformation has brought comfort as well as security into the area of finance management and, thus, public from various nations are positively adapting this development. In this essay, we will discuss how phone banking has created more merits than demerits for the users. To begin with, banking applications can facilitate instant payment for any kind of transaction and can therefore, negate the stress of carrying cash. In addition, these banking applications can provide numerous promotional offers on every payment. For example, at Paytm app a person can receive a moneyback of 10% on every usage. Furthermore, phone banking may also provide ease in pursuing other bank related activities such as immediate access to bank statement, easy money deposite deposited and an instant transfer of fund. On the other hand, with the rising rate of cyber crime, there could be certainly threats associated with the usage of apps-based bank like unauthorised transactions. However, the possibility of such problems can be minimised by creating a strong personalised I'd and password and strictly avoid sharing the one time password with unknown and suspicious person. To conclude, although there are some internet related frauds that may happen with the usage of mobile phone banking, these drawbacks can be handled by strengthening the secuirty code. Therefore, the comfort and experience obtained through payment done via cellphone apps outweigh the disadvantages.