Many working people get little or not exercise during the work day, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Vigorous health is vital to work and enjoy life. Exercise at least 30 minutes a day is strongly recommended by doctors so that people can stay away from health-related problems. However, these recommendations are getting ignored. This scope of this essay is to discuss the cause of why people do not spend time on regular fitness and suggest a solution to get rid of this issue. A busy lifestyle is a potential root cause and a bonus program implemented by employers can be used to cure this issue. Firstly, the poor work-life balance is the primary culprit of the fact that workers skip the routine workout. After the 2008 financial crisis, the average working hour has been increased to 10 hours. Besides long hours of work, employees have to spend at least one hour of commuting. In other words, they spend half of the day for work, which gives them not much spare time to do anything else. Because of this busy schedule, many folks opt for resting at home rather than going to the gym. Therefore, the ineffective balance of being at the office and working out prevents people from doing regular fitness. To solve this riddle, companies should promote a healthy life. For example, a great number of firms have implemented a health-related policy which gives annual rewards based on the hours of exercising in a month. To be more specific, the duration which workers perform routine exercise is counted toward their yearly performance. The more hours they dedicate to fitness, the bigger the bonus becomes. Hence, this will encourage workers to go to the gym because they will get more money by exercising. To conclude, the lack of exercise will cause health-related issues. The origin of this issue is the unbalanced allocation of time between job and outside-of-work lifestyle. To combat this growing concern, health policy created by companies play an important role. In the future, more and more people will realize that they should never stop or skip exercising so that they can protect their health