You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Medical care is an essential part of public services; several people believe that this service should be provided free of charge by the government, while others think differently; they believe that this service is people's responsibility and they should pay for it. From my perspective, I partly agree with that. I support that every rose has its thorns, so I believe that there are individual differences whether in poor or developing nations, and the government should play its vital role in this situation while on the other side, it should be equity among people. This essay will exhibit the reasons behind this phenomenon. On the one hand, the lack of money for providing Medicare has several side effects. In other words, many people are suffering due to their financial situation, and sometimes it leads to death. Additionally, those countries that cannot afford their treatment are certainly living in an epidemic environment. Take South Africa as an example; people there are suffering from the lack of treatment since there is no money to provide them; as a result, the phenomenon of premature death has been widespread in these areas. On the other hand, the government should play an important role in distributing equity among people. It is also possible to say that the government should deal on a case-by-case basis, without any distinguishing. In any case, some governments have a responsibility to improve their countries; in this case, they are indeed needing money instead of wasting it on people who can pay for Medicare. For example, some countries, such as the United States, are not poor countries, and many people can pay for their treatments to benefit from this amount of money on something they need. In conclusion, the government should deal on a case-by-case basis, without any distinguishing, while it should pay the medical care for people who are really in need of this money.