You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer

Nowadays, due to the fast-moving lifestyle, sleeping sickness has become one of the major health problems in urban areas. In this essay, we will discuss a few reasons for this issue along with some possible solutions to it. To begin with, stress can be considered as the main cause of sleep deprivation. That is to say, in the cities, people may struggle to bring balance between their personal and professional life, which as a result can create humongous pressure on the individual. Further, maintenance of urban lifestyles such as accommodation cost, grocery bills and entertainment expenditure would also be a cause of stress for people and with all such tension in mind, individuals end-up struggling to get enough sleep. Another factor that has been affecting the sleep cycle of mankind these days are social media platforms. People tend to surf on applications such as Instagram, Facebook and spend their crucial sleeping time on them. For example, since I live in Mumbai which is one of the most expensive metro city of the country, I certainly take tension of my work as well as finances to manage my expense and due to these stress, I face huge difficulties in getting a sound sleep. Nevertheless, social media also consume a substantial amount of my rest time. To resolve the issue of sleeping sickness, one can inculcate various physical as well as mental exercises like meditation, yoga, running in their daily routine. These exercises can assist in relaxing the mind and the body muscles and, thus, facilitating a goodnight sleep. In addition, one should keep their electronic gadgets like mobile phone, laptop on a table away from the sleeping area, 1 hour before going on bed. Subsequently, giving the brain enough time to relax and move into a sleep mode. For instance, my father practices yoga every day, moreover, he does not carry his cellphone along with him on the bed. As a result, he never complained about issues related to incomplete sleep. To conclude, stress and usage of mobile phone during the resting period can seriously impact the resting-cycle. However, by practising physical as well as mental exercises and restricting the access of electronic gadgets 1 hour before sleep can help in getting a sound sleep.