In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, there are numerous amount of advances made in agriculture such as expansion in technology, improvement in quality of fertilizers, pesticides and seeds but, in spite, of so many advantages many people are facing hunger issues. The following essays will inform us about the reason behind these problems and what can be done to overcome them. In today’s world, almost all developed countries have made a huge advancement in the field of agriculture. Scientists have invented so many ways to keep the soil fertile, however, people around the world go hungry and one of the main reason is climate. To illustrate, in country like Japan where there are too many facilities for farmers but this country is frequently hit by a tsunami due to which the crops get destroyed and people die of hunger. Moreover, corruption is also one of the most important reason because,due to this, farmers are not getting good quality of agricultural equipment and they have to spent their own money in order to do a good amount of farming. On the other hand, there are numerous amount of ways to improve this situation. Firstly, countries which are facing issues related to climate should devise a way to get away from this problem. For example, places where floods are frequent, they should do plantations on hilly areas. Secondly, people who are not getting good quality of equipment, should complain to high level of ministry and they should broadcast this issue with the help of news channels. To conclude, although there is a enormous expansion in the field of agriculture, people should also look towards the improvement in solving issues related to hunger.