Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

These days, many believe that studying and playing in a group rather than alone is extremely beneficial for the overall development of an individual. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion because of its numerous benefits. Firstly, group games and activities always provide a platform where one can learn from others. This is because, any topic or problem will have arguments and opinions from different people, and this will certainly give everyone a chance to look into the problem from a different point of view, which will further refine their understandings. As sometimes it is not possible for an individual to think each and every perspective of a problem. However, through group studies, one can overcome this. Many studies, for example, have shown that a person who takes part in team activities is certainly a better performer than his counterparts who do not. Therefore, preferring team level studies or games definitely has its own advantages. Secondly, working in a team is also beneficial in improving mental abilities and thinking capabilities. Since, in a group, all members play as a team, not as an individual, which helps them to think quickly and take action along with some logic to be implemented. These action items will surely aid them to apply different mathematical calculations within a short period of time. For example, in cricket, players have to measure different angles to take any wicket along with the calculation of running speed to take a myriad of runs and all these combinations are not possible in isolation. Hence, I wholeheartedly agree that group -level activities are far more effective in enhancing different abilities of a person than any other game to be played alone. To conclude, after analyzing all the positives of any group activity or game, I completely agree that young students should always be encouraged to perform in teams because it always helps them in learning and improving their skills.