Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Compare and contrast both views and give your opinion.

In current days, there is a debate on whether or not boys and girls should be taught in different schools. While some experts believe the best option is to have separated schools, others argue that mixed institutions are better. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I support the latter opinion. On the one hand, some educational experts argue that separated schools are better because they provide benefits for both students and teachers. According to them, teenagers usually feel more comfortable when they socialize with peers who have the same gender. This is because they usually share the same thoughts and plays, which makes them more friendly. In addition, some teachers have pinpointed their preference to teach in separated schools because they think is better to handle with the teenagers. To illustrate, according to a recent survey, more than eighty per cent of teachers prefer to work in separated schools rather than mixed ones. On the other hand, there are those who argue that mixed schools are better because they prepare children more appropriately for life. They believe that mixed schools show children the real world. In other words, mixed schools present part of the adult life for teenagers. Furthermore, they argue that those institutions make children learn how to deal with the opposite gender. For example,it is taught what are the differences between boys and girls and, most importantly, how to respect those differences. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that mixed schools are better than separated ones. This is because mixed institutions reflect society and teach children how to live with the differences between man and woman.