Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Supporters of the art sector believe that the government should financially support artists, while others consider that this area could be funded by other sources. In my opinion, although the artistic development is important for the population, the government should fund other areas that are more essential for the national interest. This essay will discuss both opinions and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, supporters think that is the authorities responsibility to provide capital for the artists such as musicians or painters, hence their work directly contributes to the well-being of the population. Arguably, this money could be used to the improvement of the national health, therefore alternative sources should be considered. For example, the individuals who are interested in artistic acts should donate a certain amount of money every month to support the upcoming events. By this,strategy the artists would benefit from the material backing required to enhance their project aim. On the other hand, critics consider that the ministry should only financially backing projects that are important for the citizens and scientific reasons. Researches for the discovery of new medication against cancer should be one of the priorities since every year more than 60 percent of deaths are caused by this illness. Education should also receive more financial allowance to improve their courses and to deliver a more engaging programme for the learners. For instance, most of the schools in London are not able to provide enough learning materials for the pupils since their budget is limited. In conclusion, although art is essential for the public to provide relaxation programs, I believe that the government should fund the sectors which are essential for the population.