We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business,hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits? (1GT; 08/02/21)

It is certainly true that humans cannot imagine a single day without computers as we are dependent on computers for our day-to-day activities. Even computers are playing a vital role in various sectors like education, business, health, police, transportation and so on. I think there is nothing wrong to dependent on computers as it gives numerous benefits to humans. There is no doubt that computers have reduced the human efforts and it made human work easier. For example, a few decades back, for doing any business calculations it will take several days or weeks to complete the entire process but now with the help of computers we can able to do all the business calculations within a day that too with high accuracy. As well as, computers are playing important role in health sectors as it helps the doctors to operate the complicated technical machines like ECG, X-ray, etc.. easily. Moreover, we can able get a medical test report in a day or two this all because of computers only. On contrary, there may be a few drawbacks of using computers but undeniably human's are getting more advantages of computers. In later years, with the help of artificial intelligence system the advanced versions of computers will start to use in various sectors. For instance, the pilot can enable an autopilot option with the help of AI system while operating aeroplanes during long travel hours. Among all, with the help of computer we can able to predict the natural calamities in advance so that we can save many invaluable human lives. To summarise, I believe that there is nothing wrong to dependent on computers as it reduced human efforts and make human work easier. Also, the advanced versions of computers will be introduced in future for the development of humans.