Many parents, mostly mothers, stay at home to take care of the house and look after children. Many believe that the government should pay them a wage for this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, it is becoming common for parents, especially mothers, to become a housewife. Some believe that the government should provide a salary to support this activity. Personally, I strongly disagree and feel that the authorities should invest in a hospital or educational institutes instead of providing wages to mothers who stay at the house. It is a well-known fact that receiving payment from authorities would assist parents to spend more time caring for their family and house. Indeed, a salary would be a grateful way to support a woman whose main occupation is caring for her family, managing household affairs and doing housework while her husband is out for work. In Brazil, for instance, there is a government program that assists people when a household has a lower income to be financially secure. Such a program helps a woman in manage their home and spend more time with their children. Clearly, a wage for parents would provide support for them to manage their family's house. On the other hand, the government could invest in different projects like education or hospital. Even though the earnings for housewife is a great financial assistance to assist families, this money could be used to improve health and educational institutes. For example, supporting many families would cost billions of dollars that a country could fund companies to build schools and hospitals. People need to work for their wage instead of waiting for an authority to aid them. Therefore, supporting household people would be a waste of cash that could be funding other governmental institutes. In conclusion, funding families should help them to manage their residence and children. However, I feel that this wage could be financing schools and hospitals.