Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are a lot of people, who want to discover our world for themselves. However, others prefer to do routine tasks every day. In this essay, I am going to consider both sides and give my own opinion. These days, there are many opportunities to travel and make life more variable. It gives a wide range of possibilities for people, who want to try something new. Due to the Internet, we can easily find out about countries, which we want to visit, or study the experience of others about abroad cuisines and estimate it. Also, we can make a plan for future travel, buy tickets and book a hotel in less than one hour. A couple of decades ago it was impossible. As a result of developing tourism, it has become cheaper to travel and try something new such as skydiving, paragliding, racing and so on. At the same time, there are people who deny these ideas. They keep their routines unchanged to avoid risks and reduce vulnerability. It may be caused by bad experiences that they had before. For instance, preferences in food may be formed by poisoning another cuisine. Whereas others spend their lives in eternal search of themselves, those who like to do the same thing all the time, become experts in their own areas. When you repeat what you are really keen on, you will be better in this area after some time very likely. To conclude, both sides have their merits. People, who want to explore the world can do it almost without restrictions due to humanity's progress. Another part of society can keep the usual order of things in their business, food or life in general. In my opinion, the choice between these sides depends only on the person.