in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In today's world, although the sphere of agriculture has developed significantly and is very powerful at the current moment a large part of the population still go hungry. Firstly, this essay will discuss why this might be the case and, secondly, it will analyse one possible way to solve this issue. To begin with, on the one hand, the major cause of a given tendency is a continuous growth of inflation and, hence, an increase in prices. This is because not only do humans have to spend more on nutrition but, furthermore, they do not have any rise in their real income. Therefore, in poor, not industrial countries people have no opportunity to purchase all needed foodstuff since they obtain an extremely low salary. For instance, recent research has shown that when the inflation rate has increased by 5% employees income level remained the same and a lot of products started to be unaffordable for them. However, on the other hand, this problem can be overcome if the government intervene and introduce a maximum price level. This is due to the fact that not only will companies have to decrease a charge for their production but, moreover, more and more people will be able to buy food and feed their families. As a result, if nutrition becomes more affordable, a lower percentage of the population will go hungry. For example, economic analysts have suggested that the level of those who starve is likely to fall by 10% if the price ceiling is introduced. Eventually, to conclude, the larger reason for the tendency of starvation is a recurring increase in inflation. Despite this fact, a possible solution for this problem might be an introduction of maximum prices on agricultural products.