We are producing more and more rubbish. Why is this happening What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

In recent times, the amount of waste produced has exponentially soared. In my opinion, the chief reasons behind this are the massive increase in population figures and their use of unrecyclable bags. However, governments can tackle this rise via two effective strategies; awareness campaigns and strict rules on recycling. Regarding the feasible justifications, the major cause of the noticeable increase in rubbish is the higher population numbers. This is mainly because of their relatively higher consumption rate. To illustrate, as they consume more products for their daily basic necessities, their letter disposal will automatically escalate. What aggravates the condition is the usage of unrecyclable wrapping. Since they can not reuse products' packaging for alternative purposes, they unconsciously dump them. These non-degradable packages can not be recycled; therefore, they are accumulated in landfill producing more rubbish.  In order to ameliorate this waste increase, governments should initiate deterrent measures. One of the most critical steps is definitely launching awareness campaigns. Through raising individuals' awareness about the repercussions of the continuous throwing of their trash on not only the environment but also their health, they would limit their letter dumping. Another possible solution is imposing rules on recycling. For instance, enacting hefty fines on factories and shops to use recyclable cloth bags instead of plastic ones will encourage consumers to change their disposal habits. If customers can make a benefit from shopping bags, they will not throw them away which subsequently reduces the garbage produced.  To conclude, although population numbers can not be controlled, which results in increasing the amount of waste, their disposal might be handled. Governments ought to introduce awareness campaigns representing the negative impacts of this incredible rise in rubbish aligned with setting firm regulations for using recyclable packaging.