Some people believe that face to face communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some would argue that live communication is more significant than letters and messages. This essay completely agrees with this statement because people may easily express an exact emotion by the tone of their voices and may also impress other people and influence their opinion by their body languages and gestures. Voices allow people to make their speech emotionaly colored. In other words, by changing intonations and speed tempo, people may express their throughts more accurately and make them meaningfull. Thus, with the utilization of the vibrations and quick or slow tempos of voices, people are less likely to be misunderstood during conversations. For example, a recent Cambridge University survey found that 52% of people prefer leading serious conversations face to face as they are afraid to be misunderstood letters and online chats. Offline communication is much stronger as people may interact on other people through the body language. By using an eye contact, firm hand shakes and other gestures, individuals may not only make an good or bad impression on other people, but also may sometimes manipulate them. More than half of Americans, for instance, confessed that they have ever trusted their friends, colleagues and teammates only because of the way they look at them. In conclusion, face to face communications is much more crucial than online conversations because voices may make people's speech more accurate and body languages help them in social interaction.