some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that educating children to be good citizens is the teachers’ responsibility, while others believe that parents should be the ones undertaking this job. Despite the fact that, ultimately, parents are responsible for raising their kids, I strongly feel that an educational institution is where children are more likely to learn how to become better people. On the one hand, some people think that parents should be responsible to teach their children how to behave in the right manner in society because they were the ones who made a choice of building a family. As a result, many consider that even though sometimes it is hard to balance work and personal life, mothers and fathers should make time to help their kids to grow up and be exemplary members of the community they live in. Thus, according to this view, the burden of educating youth should not be put on school teachers. On the other hand, pupils are more susceptible to learn moral and ethical values in the environment of an educational facility since they are exposed to other children who have realities and characteristics different from their own. For instance, my nephew has recently said to us that he shared his lunch with another kid who could not afford to bring food to school because his teacher explained to him that being generous is a virtue. Hence, I am convinced that the best place for a child to acquire the necessary knowledge in order to be a diligent member of society is inside a classroom. In conclusion, whilst there will always be those who believe parents should be teaching children about the fundamental ethical and moral values, as far as I am concerned, a school is the most suitable location for youngsters to grow as great human beings.