In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, more and more people, specifically teenagers, prefer fast food to a home made healthy nutrition. It is believed by some part of the population that the government should impose a higher tax level on these products. I agree with this statement and the reasons for my opinion will be discussed below. To begin with, on the one hand,the majority of junk meals contain a lot of chemical additives and unhealthy prodcuts that might cause stomach problems. This is because of the fact that not only does not this nutrition have any vitamins that, in turn, support immune system but also they are made from unhealthy stuff that migh not be perceived by human's organism. Therefore, a person is likely to experience a lot of stomach-aches and their level of metabolism will be reduced. As a result of government intervention prices for fast-food will be increased that, in turn, is likely to discourage consumers to purchase more. Moreover, there are a lot of fats and sugars inside unhealthy meals that are likely to stimulate the emergense of obesity and, consequently, problems with blood pressure. This is due to the fact that not only will people's mass increased due to a high amoung of fats but, furthermore, this could lead to more dangerous desieses related to heart. As a result, the number of teenagers with pressure issues will be increased significantly. For example, recent research has shown that the number of those who suffer from heart atacks in the young age has risen by 10% in comparison to the last decade. Eventually, to conclude, I agree with the opinion that teh governmnet should intervene and impose a higher tax on the junk food in order to discourage consumption and, hence, prevent a large number of humans from diseases.