People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience

It is often argued that making a decision about the future occupation at a younger age and adhering to it could yield more satisfactory results than permanently changing jobs. completely agreeing with this statement, I believe that early exposure to a job equips individuals with the required qualities, while, not pursuing one career could lead to dissatisfaction from it. Frequently changing jobs prevent specializing in that particular field. Jumping from one branch to another one, doers naturally have less time to spend on extending their knowledge and gaining efficient experiences. This lack of adequate qualities, consequently, leads to inefficiency at work, leading to frustration in the professional life. A salient example of this is my cousin, who commenced studying civil engineering after graduating from psychology; Yet, now she is an amateur dentist assistant and earns the minimum salary, demonstrating the adverse impact of improper decisions on job dissatisfaction. Although this approach has assisted some individuals in finding their favourite job, in many such cases this has resulted in wasting time, money and energy and consequently, failure to obtain a thriving professional position. Conversely, dedication to one decision about the future job from earlier ages usually cultivates a fulfilling working life. Adherence to one particular way, people usually spend more time and energy to extend their knowledge. This expertise enables them to flourish in their occupation, resulting in a fulfilling professional life. A study from Harvard University found that 90% of well-known Ophthalmologists globally started studying medical books before the age of 14, highlighting the correlation between the amount of time dedicated to one subject and the extent of success. Furthermore, the early start makes people more experienced which is not achievable in a short time, while it is the second key to job accomplishment and ultimately job satisfaction. In conclusion, investing the whole life in a determined job paves the way toward a flourishing as well as pleasing professional life. Therefore, the idea that early deciding about a career path and keeping to it guarantees job satisfaction is widely supported.