Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that even though an increasing number of men and women get news from the web, the print media will remain the most reliable way to get the news. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because it is much cheaper to be aware of the surrounding by using the web and it is also convenient. The trend of buying the newspaper is on descendency because people do not want to spend extra money on it. This is to say that it is much cheaper to read the news on the website because, whether or not they read the newspapers, almost everyone has an internet connection in their homes, thus they do not have to pay extra money for it. For example, we used to buy the newspaper almost 5 years ago, when we did not have a web connection in our home, however, we do not purchase it anymore since we have got an internet connection. The second reason people prefer to use the internet for getting the news is that it is more convenient to read on the web. This is because they do not have to go to the newspapers shop and they get the news easily from the social media websites, such as Facebook, and Youtube, where it is much easy to read about the topic they want. For instance, a recent survey reported that 81 per cent of people in India get the news from social media. However, often it is reported that the news which was doing rounds on social media was fake, thus, it should be checked thoroughly. In conclusion, some believe that the print media will stay as the most important platform to get the news from, although the large number of people moving to the web to get news, I do not agree with this because it is easy to read the news on the website and people do not have to pay extra money for that.