Covid 19 may be a catastrophe for human beings but a therapy for mother nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued that Covid 19 may be a disaster for humankind whilst others believe that it is a cure for mother nature. This essay will first present that it a tragedy because millions of people lost their lives to Coronavirus and then discuss that it is a cure for the surroundings because humans had to stop the exploitation of the environment. To begin with, Coronavirus came as a highly infectious and fatal disease. In other words, it can be easily transmitted through air and contact with the droplets of the infected. It was very new to medical and science so the scientists were not able to find a cure for this infection. Therefore, millions of people were infected and lost their lives from this disease and it spread so fast that it became a global pandemic. To exemplify, more than 2.3 million public have lost their lives to this disease globally and the transmission rate is rapidly increasing. On the other hand, the habitat was highly benefited as humans had to stop all their works and stay inside their houses. This is to say that crowd could not go out because of the fear of getting infected by this deadly illness and stop all of their regular work. The works of humans are generally affecting the environment like pollution from industries and deforestation. For example, scientists stated that during the period of the lockdown the air pollution dropped by 30% globally because all the industries were closed and very fewer motor vehicles were running on the roads. In conclusion, Coronavirus is taken as a catastrophe to the human race because it took lives of millions of population but some say that it is a break for nature as the individual had to stop their daily jobs that mostly included exploiting the environment.