Some people claim that human activities cause global warming, while others believe it is a natural phenomenon. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Global warming is a serious issue globally, and some groups of individuals believe that this circumstance occurred because of humans. Meanwhile, some people argue it is a natural phenomenon. I stand with those that global warming is the effect of human inventions. The biggest risk that may faced by Earth is climate change issue. This situation initially happened because of the industrialization era, when the production of human needs increased significantly and used coal as a source for power plants. As a result, the carbon emissions made by power plants released into the atmosphere and make our climate warmer year by year. To illustrate, scientists around the world determine that 2023 will be the hottest year ever. The degree is increased reach 1.5 degrees higher compared with the industrialization era. An increasing number of fossil fuel-based vehicles also contribute towards global warming. Many people are still dependent on using their private cars or motorcycles for travel, which has increased the number of carbon dioxide that is produced. Therefore, activity also impacts directly to global warming and is detrimental to the environment. Additionally, many forests have been destroyed for industry purposes making the effect of global warming even worse. Because trees could help the earth absorb and reduce carbon emissions. For instance, the forest on Kalimantan island in Indonesia is getting smaller than two decades ago due to corporations wanting to grow palm oil. In conclusion, human activity such as industrialization, fossil fuel vehicles and deforestation are the reasons behind global warming. Therefore, I, remain firmly convinced that global warming is not a natural phenomenon.