Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Advancement in technology has changed the way of learning and computers are playing crucial role in this changing trend. This essay will highlight positive and negative effects of computers in education before forming an opinion. To begin with supremacy, computers transformed the learning style and it is becoming easier for many people to learn even from remote places. Many courses are available online where people can enrol and study through online portals that helps many working people to enhance their skills. Moreover many certified universities runs online courses so students from all over the country can learn from comfort of their home. For instance, during pandemic many universities and colleges adopted online learning for the safety of students and teachers and it also helped many graduates to finish their courses on time. However on other side, there are certain disadvantages related to computer learning. Firstly, in many countries computers are still considered as luxury gadget and not affordable to many people. In addition there are many online security issues that leads to identity thefts and scam with students. For example students with limited skills are unable to identify phishing attacks that cause mental and financial issues for them. Lastly there are many study concepts that require physical or one on one training that is not accessible through computers. In conclusion, computers are crucial part of our learning and there are more precedence then drawbacks that needs to be address. In my opinion in future computers will overtake the entire education system.