In some countries, parents who hit or otherwise punish children physically can be arrested and punished themselves. What is your opinion?

In many societies, some parents are arrested and being punished by the local government as they educate their children through physical punishment is considered a form of abuse. From my perspective, in order to restrict children's bad behaviours, punishment from their parents are needed as long as they are not too much. In many societies, some parents are arrested, and being punished by the local government as they physically punish their children is considered a form of abuse. From my perspective, in order to restrict children's bad behaviours, punishments from their parents are needed as long as they are not too much. Some people believe that if parents physically punish their son or daughter, it will leave negative effects both physical and psychological on children. Firstly, excessive corporal retributions will leave scars on youth's bodies, while those punishments keep their mind stay in high tension. For example, scientists suggested hitting will decrease the mental development of children since a peaceful and quiet environment is the best study atmosphere for students and beating only make them angry and scare. Hence, parents ought to limit all kinds of physical punishment to protect the physical and mental health of their children. On the flip hand, it does not mean all the punishment is bad for children's growth. Juniors will restrict their wrong behaviours in the future after being punished by it. Because those punishments make them think twice before taking any actions, where the discipline reminds them about the consequences. For instance, a Chinese child department interviewed adults on the street and over seventy per cent of them said they are afraid to commit bad things again after receiving the punishment when they were teenagers. Therefore, these punishments are necessary for education if they are not too harsh for little children. In conclusion, it is true that physical punishments indeed help children to grow as better people in societies, nevertheless, they are not supposed to be too strict as they leave marks on children's minds.