Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinions?

In the age of digitization and the internet, people from all around the world are well connected. As the famous proverb goes ' Music knows no boundaries', nothing else is far from the truth. Music is considered one of those means through which we exchange our culture and get to know about theirs. Thus, the essay agrees with the notion that music is a good way to bring folks from different cultures and different ages together because it removes the generation gap and brings love and peace even among the enemies. Good music is often written, composed and sung with an intention to capture certain emotions within listeners. Love and peace are universal. Some tunes and words cross boundaries of enmity and propagate love. Musicians such as Ustad Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan from Pakistan garners many dedicated listeners from India and gets equal appreciations from both the ends. A well-composed song crosses even the language barrier and brings the culture of the origin nation or region. Songs from the southern part of India like Buttabomma crosses the language barrier and makes folks from the northern part of India spellbound, or songs such as Despacito, which is in Spanish, enthrals public from all around the world. We often consider the generation gap as the prime reason for the conflict of ideas between us and our parents or grandparents. Music is one such means to let us know about each other's thought process and the time at which that composition was created. Indian singers such as Kishore Kumar, Manna Dey brings folks from this generation the experience of that era, also, contemporary singers like Arijit Singh captures thought process of this generation to our predecessors. Hence, timeless melody as such removes the generation gap and brings together different ages. In conclusion, it can be said that music crosses all the barrier that human has made, be it language,be it border, or be it generation gap. Music can express many emotions in a few words, which in turn eradicates all the hatred among enemies and bring them closer. Therefore, I would like to agree on the irrefutable opine of some folks regarding a well-written composition being a good way to get all cultures and ages under one roof.