Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

One of the most recent issues governments of the world are facing is global warming. This phenomenon is considered detrimental and should be urgently addressed. The most important factors causing global warming are deforestation and overpopulation. This essay will review those causes and come up with some solutions. Deforestation is the number one reason for global warming of our planet. Every year, millions of acres of forests get destroyed either by human intervention or by forest fires. Although forest fires can be the result of deforestation due to the fact that increasing overall temperature can increase the risk of fire, it is usually human intervention considered to be the main cause. Every year, around summer, when it is the time for camping and outdoor activities, it is no surprise to hear at least one major forest fire somewhere around the globe. To tackle this problem, the Government should put some safety measures especially during the summer season and ban human activities that can possibly cause a fire. This includes but not limited to preventing people to use BBQs or open fires. Also to move one step forward it should give a penalty to those breaking the rules. Another reason for global warming is the uncontrolled growth of population around the world. People need places to live, they need food and clothes and all comes from ruining part of nature. We remove trees and replace them with farms in order to grow food. So many trees is being cut every year for building houses, bridges etc. Trees are responsible for moderating the temperature. Once they are gone the land is exposed to the sun and can increase the temperature of our planet. To solve this problem, governments around the world should cooperate in order to limit cutting trees and preserve forests. To sum up, global warming is a result of massive forest fires caused by human or warm weather and also by overgrowing of the number of people living on this planet. To curb this problem, governments should protect forests from fire and limit cutting trees.