students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. what are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

Many young student are leaving school without a basic and vital understanding of how personal finances ought to be managed in the adult world. This lack of knowledge is due to a lack of life experience and limited education which can be solved in several ways. One main reason why so many young people are unable to manage their own finances upon finishing high school is that they have been living with their parents for free. As a result, they have never needed to earn a salary or save their money in order to pay bills such as phone bills or mortgage. Another cause is that schools do not have any course for personal financial management in their outline. Schools focus instead on classic subjects, such as mathematics, geography, history and languages, which means important life skills are not being taught. Both teachers and parents are failing to prepare young people for the real world. However, there are several methods for solving young students’ inability to manage their money. Firstly, parents should spend time with their children teaching them how money is earned and used for either savings or expenses. One simple step could be for parents to start by teaching younge younger children how to manage their pocket money and, as their child grows up, expand into more serious household costs. Secondly, schools should add life skills into their curriculum for students especially final year students. In this way, children will be able to learn in a supportive environment how their finances need to be budgeted and managed to avoid debt problems later in life. In conclusion, young people lack financial management skills due to the ignorance of parents and schools, which can only be tackled if both take more responsibility for teaching school leavers with the right skills.