Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

Over the past few decades, the world had seen a lot of animals being extinct, while few of them are on the verge of it. Few environmental scientists believe that these animals can be saved from extinction by securing them in sanctuaries. As a matter of fact that, every coin has two sides, even this belief has pros and cons. First, this essay discusses the advantages and in the latter half, the disadvantages will be covered. On the one hand, it will be a very good measure to ensure the safety of animals by providing a home in locked areas. As a result, these creatures will be protected from being hunted either from animals who rely on these as prey for food or even from humans for their wicked uses. For example, the Indian government has taken a few actions to save white tigers over the country by sheltering them. Consequently, not only white tigers are rescued but also their offsprings are produced. On the other hand, the biggest concern arising from the caging of animals is their restriction to move. Most of the creatures in the wild have the freedom to do what they want to. However, by trapping them in grills and fences their movement is restricted. They should eat food provided by zookeepers at particular timings. For example, recently the white elephants were caged in Africa to save them from being extinct as they were killed for their worthy tusks, but these elephants were not able to withstand the new habitat and died. To summarise, although the vision to secure the endangered wild creatures by making them live in sanctuaries is feasible, there is a downside to it that not every animal can sustain an environment that is not natural to them. So, environmental scientists should consider these into account to save the species.