In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

The fast-food industry is becoming more demanded and glorified especially among adolescents each day. Although, in the case of high proportion consumption it can damage people’s well-being. Many individuals are convinced that the government has the opportunity to prevent the endangerment of obtaining detriment by the implementation of a tax on this type of products but do not agree and I am one of them. On the one hand, many kinds of junk food contain specific supplements such as MSG or corn syrup which are highly addictive. Therefore, human beings who have been consuming it for years are not able to halt eating even if the cost become ridiculously overpriced. The root of the problem is the normalization of harmful meal intake from our childhood. For example, authority in some countries can introduce instructive programs on kids’ TV channels or include subject where children are taught to lead a healthy lifestyle to assist struggling against this issue. On the other hand, these modifications can have a helpful impact on the less well-off part of dwellers because according to experts’ opinion s they are the main fast-food consumers. They would understand that it is unwise to spending a lot of money at the various food courts instead of purchasing items in the grocery shop cheaply. Some of the American citizens were part of the scientific experiment where they were made to choose between expensive unhealthy and low-cost raw products. All of them selected the second one and had knocking results of their medical examinations. Moreover, the test subjects started to live rationally. In conclusion, I would like to say that increasing tax on fast food will only assist low-income people however encouraging human from the early years will give great changes.