Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyles and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The consumption of fast food is enormous nowadays and is becoming part of people’s lives all over the world, even though it impacts negatively our lifestyles and diet. I totally agree with such an idea because it has distanced individuals from their families and this kind of food is extremely unhealthy. There are several drawbacks on individuals’ lifestyles due to the fast- food culture. While some think it is good, especially in this modern busy days, because they can order and eat their meals in few minutes and go back to work, it is actually making people spend less time with their loved ones, since they do not go home as often, and consequently their relationships with them are not as strong as it should. For instance, most full-time workers in Brazil have fast food for lunch in shopping malls instead of going home, otherwise they would not be able to be back at their work in time. There are also many negative effects on people’s health. Fast food companies use low-quality ingredients, such as processed meat, so they can keep the prices low. Therefore, the meals sold in these venues are not the best option to keep individuals nurtured and healthy. There are dozens of hundreds of studies showing the relation of such food with the increasing number of obesity and heart diseases, even within children. To conclude, I reaffirm my opinion that fast food is prejudicial to individuals’ lifestyles and diet due to the reduction of time spent with their relatives and the health issues it causes.