Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Quite a few individuals believe that people will buy merchandise based on their requirements and promoting the thing is not required. I disagree that many individuals will purchase an item without any prior promotion, because buying a product after looking at its advertisement will surely help them choose the right stock. In other words, advertised stock are a great help to know exactly what you are looking for, it can surely help you know the quality of the items, as well as the reliability and durability through reviews of the different item brands. In fact often when purchasing something, there is a big confusion for which brand name to go for or on what basis should you choose that specific label. Such as if you are buying a new cell phone, there would be a lot of confusion as to which mobile you should go for, that's where advertised brands reviews come handy. So it is much better to buy items based on its ads and reviews. Secondly, so often getting a piece on advertisements to come with amazing price offers, which can help you can get great price deals on that item. Because, usually advertised things often has low price tags or good offers packages, such as if you purchase an advertised cell phone brand name, there could be mega good offers, such as buy one get one free offer or the telephone could have 10 per cent off or more. In conclusion, buying an advertised label will be more convenient and it will give you great deals for any product you are looking obtain. Therefore, I highly disagree with getting merchandise with no prior advertisements.