Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skill

Nevertheless, technology plays a vital role in our society. Wireless technology takeover the wired one in last few years and this entirely change the way of communication globally. Despite having numerous advantages, a group of people believe that it has disadvantages too. Here, I will discuss both views and recommend some way forwards. Indubitably, technology strengthened us to communicate around the world. Smartphones empowered individuals not only to remain connected with friends and family but also allows easy access to multiple apps and websites. Existence of smartphones influenced our society a lot. Studies proved that the use of the mobile phone is not good for health. Children's are getting affected the most due to the usage of smartphones as this has a saviour impact on their mental growth and learning ability. Smartphones replaced the traditional toys resulting financial loss to the toy industry. There are potential ways to solve this problem. The government should start awareness programs to educate people about the consequences of using mobile phones. Uses of mobile phones while driving can lead to road accidents hence this should be stopped by ensuring penalty to defaulters. Smartphones minimised the face to face interactions and killing socialization fans telecom companies keep the tariffs high to ensure high nee used only. Parents must keep an eye on the usage of smartphones by children's to ensure their participation is more towards physical activities. In conclusion, even though technology boosts up our methods of communication however extensive use of smartphones is the real creator of many social and health problems. Little consciousness helps everyone to minimise its influence on society.