Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, smartphones become a non-separated part of children `s lives. This essay will discuss the reasons for this issue and then describe the possible pros and cons of this development. While considering, both positive and negative aspects of this issue, I think the benefits of this phenomenon outweigh the drawbacks. The predominant factor that results in children spending an enormous amount of time with smartphones is the development of technology. It means that new technology creates a new and attractive world that absorbs children such as other individuals. It is due to the fact that children can easily find friends on social media platforms, play online games with them and also, do their school research by using their smartphones and the internet. Another reason is due to changing the lifestyle. In the present decade, parents encounter many problems. They do not have enough time for their children so, kids should be amazed by some things such as smartphones. Moreover, they use their smartphones for many purposes such as paying bills, sending messages, navigating their destinations and also, shopping. This trend encourages children to use their smartphones more and more as well as their parents. This phenomenon has some pros and cons such as establishing medical problems for users` eyes as negative points and easy access to new findings as positive points. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend are more than the disadvantages, while the cons can be reduced by some control procedures. Children can easily access new technologies and use this information to enhance the standard of their lifestyle. In addition, they can improve the quality of their social life by membership in social networks. In conclusion, there are some reasons that result in the increasing use of smartphones among children which have both negative and positive sides. From my perspective, the benefits of this trend are more than the drawbacks.