In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Throughout the past 20 years, a lot of things happened, and our life is completely changed. Technologies are making enormous improvements in our lives. Many people claim that next decades, no one will buy paper newspapers or books as long as there is free access to them on the Internet. Personally, I disagree with this belief since there always will be people who prefer printed ones. To begin with, there are 2 billion people in the world without access to the Internet. It is a complicated question to nowadays science and economy to provide all the people with the Internet since it costs a lot. Moreover, there are several people whose connection is slow or keep being distracted. Having an Internet is not the cheapest procedure with itself, having big or good screens is not the thing everyone can afford. After this, there are tons of people who prefer printed books and newspapers for several reasons. First of all, electronic versions can lead to eye health problems. Besides, it slows the speed of reading so it is time-efficient. Moreover, reading it using a gadget can lead to problems with concentration. Electronic devices often steal our time, keeping us distracted. It may affect our possibility to concentrate on the book and understand it. Furthermore, there are a lot of advertisements here. A study showed that advertisements make us anxious and stressed out, which is pernicious for our health. To conclude, printed books and newspapers will always have a special place in our lives. In the end, everybody has their preferences.