Some people think that exercise is the key to health, while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, there are conflicting views about the key to achieving optimum fitness. While some citizens believe that doing regular exercise is the decisive method, others believe that having a balanced diet is the main condition to maintain health. I am in favour of the view that both ways are necessary. On the one hand, there are many reasons why some think that exercise regularly helps people to be healthier. To begin, some individuals hold the view that physical activities can reduce the risks of chronic diseases. The bodies of the ones exercising on a daily basis will improve in terms of cardiovascular health, and diminish blood pressure and cholesterol levels so that they can extend life expectancy. For example, an elderly will be capable of living up to 90 years old if this person exercises at a medium level for a long time. Another reason is to lose weight. Working out day by day is claimed to reduce the redundant body weight and burn more calories in the process. For instance, people running 15 minutes every day for 3 months can lose from 3 to 4 kilos of excessive fat. On the other hand, some residents would agree that a balanced diet is the key to being in good shape. The most important reason for this way is to relieve stress. When people absorb clean and fresh foods, their bodies will convert them into well-substances which supply energy for individuals. Therefore, eating well after working out as fit as a fiddle can stimulate happiness, optimism and positivity in each person. In addition, healthy eating also supports the majority of the population in enhancing memories and brain strength. To illustrate, in one meal, some foods, such as fish, beef, vegetables, and oranges are digested and converted into fat, protein, and vitamins, which are essentially good for personal well-being. Then, step by step, the blood circulation to the brain will increase, and due to that, the percentage of the population having Alzheimer's disease will decrease. In conclusion, although exercise regularly is a factor that makes the body always strong and fit, this way needs to be combined with a reasonable eating system to be effective. From my perspective, people should apply both methods to become physically and mentally well-being.