Scientists agree that people are harming their health by eating too much fat food. Some people think that the solution to this problem is to make people aware of the problems. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, the health of people mainly depends on the food they are consuming. People of our era eat too much food which makes their health deteriorate. The argument that education is to help to inform about the hazards of food is a topic which is supported and refuted by many. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. Firstly, it is easy to see the importance of education in our life. Most people, from the young to the old, are getting an education from somewhere. If education is used to combat fat food so as to make people more healthy, it will be easier and faster to get results, because it is easy to spread this information through education. For example, one child who taught about the connection between fast food and health at school spreads information to their family or friends. Because of this, it is clear why argument education is the key to inform ones about the risks of fast food has garnered support. However, on the other side of the argument, it must be remembered that most make decisions depending on their feelings, not their knowledge. For example, when one wants to eat hamburgers or fries, he/she will buy them anyway, in spite of knowing clearly the bad sides of them. Thus, this makes it clear why the argument that education may not be the best way to fight against fast food could also be plausible. In summary both sides of this argument regarding whether education should be used to convince people not to eat too much junk food or not have strong support. However, after analyzing bot positions, I think education greatly helps humanity become aware of the health problems caused by fast food.