Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

It is true that many authorities strongly believe in economic development as a crucial item to be a success. Not to mention, though, many people argue other kinds of progress are just as essential. I partly tend to the second notion, however, I do explore the reasons why both views would be significant for the country. The key answer to the question ‘Why does economic progress play a key role in a country?” would be responded by some concepts including job opportunity, globe situation and healthcare facilities. Authorities intend to have an affluent country that leads enough career and vice versa. Having a business and international trade can help governments to flow cash, thus, not only salaries become higher but also governments meet public and wellbeing service requirements. For example, they would plan to build equipped hospitals as long as a country has faced pandemics. In some extend it is true that the more wealthy country would be, the more opportunity citizens will have in the globe. However, in a similar way, there are some measures such as educational settings and social values involved in country achievements as crucial as an economy. Undoubtedly, education can be able to change the way people live. Being an expert, politician, professor, would not be reachable unless acquiring knowledge of them. Besides this, considering social values is inessential avoiding crimes and bringing happiness to our lives. In conclusion, I would fairly confirm economic progress as a truly valuable factor in success. But, yet, I believe that the power of education and social values for the country should not be forgotten.