Some people work for the same organisation all their working life while others think that it is better to work for different organizations

Some people work for the same organisation all their working life while others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Job holders make decisions for a myriad of reasons. One of the crucial steps people take in life is what career path to follow. What are the factors that affect an applicant’s choice in selecting to stay or leave a company for another? First, employees consider the structure and culture of the organization they work for. To stress, career progression is vital and the level at which this is incorporated at the workplace determines how long or short a person stays. For example, Smith started his professional journey in a bank as a Sales Representative and rises to a Regional Manager after judiciously working for Ten years. Furthermore, workers decide on whether to leave or not based on the company’s policy. Does this support work -life balance or not? If yes, a workman who loves spending quality time with family would rather stay but if otherwise might leave for another workplace. Other examples are pension and gratuity, Health and safety procedure and so on. Alternatively, an employee who considers working for different companies would think it helps his career growth and development rather than staying in one place for long. For instance, asides the higher pay, such person will have the opportunity to work with a diverse team. In addition, the Manager’s attitude towards subordinates determines whether a worker will stay or not. To illustrate, a person who is harassed or victimized might want to search for better opportunities elsewhere. Consequently, another factor is how employees are motivated by intrinsic or extrinsic. Finally, I believe people who work for different organizations have more wealth of experience, become better teammates, the ability to further obtain greater chances of searching for exciting vacancies in their profession. In conclusion, employees and employers have contrasting needs and want. This affects how a company is run which might either make workers stay or move on. For some, a longer service is most appreciated while others do not fully succession.