Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays in this modern era, pollution has an adverse effect on the climate. It is argued by some people that, this issue can only be controlled by large industries and the power, while others believe that individuals cannot improve nature. However, I disagree with this issue that only the nation and companies can change the environment. On one hand, there are two main reasons for opposing the argument. First and foremost, planting trees can reduce pollution by controlling carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. This can be done by every individual. For example, even though the state suggests in planting trees, each person should take responsibility for the nation to protect the environment and plant trees. Secondly, avoiding vehicles for shortest distance can also play a major role in protecting nature and this can be done by everyone. For instance, recent studies in control pollution show that vehicles are gradually increasing which leads to carbon dioxide emissions spoiling the atmosphere. On the other hand, the law can implement basic rules for avoiding the usage of vehicle emissions that exceeds the limit. This can help them to regulate the usage of cars, bikes. For example, applying charges for breaking rule can make the individuals avoid cars and bikes for the shortest distances and may use bicycles which has no effect on nature. In addition, large companies and industries release hazardous gases into the air and affect plants and humans. For evidence, LG polymer company in India released the poisonous gas into the atmosphere in 2020 which resulted in the death of many domestic animals, plants and humans. To recapitulate, not only the union and companies, every individual can bring the change in improving the environment. However, this cannot totally be controlled by the individuals, the state should also help them by bringing awareness and by implementing some strict rules.