Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Airlines connects one country to another and makes the journeys quicker as compared to any other mode of transport. Nowadays, every state and territory have their own airports. Aeroplanes are becoming popular for travelling due to economic costs and more flexibility. Numerous people believes that administration should put heavy levy to slow-down the air traffic. I am partially agree with the statement because of the following reasons. Firstly, aviation industry creates thousands of jobs from domestic and international markets. Many tourists prefer to travel in different countries because of cheap flights and easy visa processing. Secondaly Secondary, the incoming passengers books hotels, rent-cars, buy clothes that boosts the economy of the country. Furthermore, some tourists comes with working visa that fulfils the demand of labour in areas such as hospitality and farming. For instance, countries such as Australia, Dubai, USA, earns billion of dollars every year through tourism and even many cities depends on tourism for their economic funding. On another side, building more airports and running cheap fares on flights causing more contamination in the environment and officials should increase the toll on air-transport. The gases released from aeroplanes increase carbon levels in the ecosystem that leads to climate change. Moreover more people visiting a country puts burden on local transport that leads to congestion. For example, there should be cap number of passengers coming every year as it will creates a balance in the environment. To sum up, government should supports the tourism industry but they should focus on problems that are arising with boon in air-travel.