Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education plays a crucial role in overall development of a person. Several people thinks that aim of learning is to become a good citizen but other argue that it help the learners to fulfil their life goals. This essay will discuss both sides before forming an opinion. To begin with, education helps to develop the communication and decision making skills of an individual. People with these traits often helps the society in many ways. For example, many professionals who work for bigger firms like Google, Yahoo also volunteer for charities to raise funds to help the poor and educate the students that are unable to fund their studies. Furthermore, many working people run free classes and tutoring to guide the students about the job requirements of trade and what steps are required to secure an employment. On another side, numerous people feels that the only motive of learning is to secure a good job. Education is becoming very expensive and there are less jobs as compared to graduates in the market and companies will only choose the best talent. Moreover, government create policies to cover the education rights of the individuals. I believe that building future through education is basic right for everyone but helping others through knowledge and skills will create a sense of harmony and prosperity in the society. To sum up, there is nothing wrong to fulfil own goals and ambitions through education but helping others side by side helps the country to create more independent individuals.