The use of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, technology is rising and the traditional meet up or contacting people are slowly lowering down. In today's generation, having gadgets and being involved in social media is essential like is easy to access, faster to communicate than the usual, though it gives us disadvantages like, misunderstanding and laziness. Every individual right now wanted an easy or instant life. Social media is one of the platforms that replaces communication instead of meeting in person. For instance, every message could be interpreted by the receiver in many ways. The sender did not mean something about the message but the recipient put a lot of emotion into it because she is not okay, it can cause miscommunication and even broken relationships. Also, another thing is laziness, instead of meeting in person and hanging around most individuals are tired to get out and just stay at home and do some facetime, or calling via Facebook. Though it is fine being in-person spending time together is better than having it online. On the other hand, maybe social media gives us drawbacks but undeniably there is a lot of contribution and helps in our society and to the community. Firstly, it makes our life easy to access in everything, news, jobs and faster communication of our loved ones that live far from us. Covid gives a lot of change in our lives, especially in doing our works and communicating to our family, if before every employee would report to the office and do meet in person, now everyone does it in zoom via the internet, moreover, gatherings in every family during holidays and special occasion are traditionally doing it together with games and fun but due to corona everybody are facing their own computer and just seeing loved ones faces on screen, through social media we can still able to meet and talk. Therefore, in conclusion, there are advantages in using any platform in social media if we are not careful and guided, however a lot of benefits we can get out of it because it is accessible and easy to use.