It is more important for governments to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment Do you agree or disagree?

We live in a fast paced environements environment, where the critical role of the government is to take care of their citizens, by utlizing the public funds for healthy lifestyle and tretament. Although, I think governement should give equal importance of their expenditure to both healthy lifestyle, and treatment of their people. On one hand, it is important for the government to utlize these funds building parks around the residential communities, adding sports facilities, and installing bins are few of the efforts government can take for promoting a good lifestyle. Not only this, government regulators managing the labor laws also plays a critical role in promoting healthy work culture and restrictling companies to push any employees working above the threshold. Such policies makes sure that employees have good work life balance and also governement supporting them with various recretional activities. On the contrary, taking care of the health of the citizens is equally important and every efforts should be put to make treatment possible for everyone whether a rich or the poor. Medical facilities and treatment should be equal for everyone in the society. However, this is not only critical just for the citizens but for the growth of the economy as well. For instance, in the situation of pandemic like COVID-19, the government should make sure that the vacciness vaccine are available for everyone in the country. Taking care of people by the governemnt in such diffcult times helps in progressing the economy in a positive direction. To conclude, governments should make sure that the public funds are utilized not just for promoting healthy lifestyle, but taking care and treatment of all their people within the country. Maintaining this balance also reflects the government concerns for their people which put them with the positive outlook across the globe. Being someone from sports fraternity, I am very thankful to Canadian government for taking care of both of these issues positively.