Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, many schools provide children with some activities that has to be done at home for self-development and therefore, some people believe that a child should be given homework every day in order to be successful at school, meanwhile, others believe that they should not be given any homework. The following essay will discuss both the views. On the one hand,in order, to excel at school youth should be given some work that has to be done as they will get time to explore about a particular subject, additionally, they will get time to improve the topic in which they are weak. To illustrate, if teachers provide some creative homework to the students and that activity might be tricky but due to that, they will explore that field and they will get more information by doing deep analysis. Moreover, these young people will get an opportunity to improve the subject in which they are weak and attain proficiency in that particular area. For example, if a child is not strong in mathematics, then by giving more questions to practice he will excel in that area and acquire a high score. On the other hand, some believe that children should not be given homework and there are two main reasons for that fact. Firstly, it generates a lot of pressure on them and due to this, they do not get the time to spend on extra-curricular activities such as singing, dancing. They get exhausted and there is no time left for their refreshment. Secondly, many schools provide homework which is quite boring and due to this fact, children are not interested in studying that particular subject. To conclude, in my opinion, children should be given homework but at the same time care should be taken that the activity should be interesting and this should not be a burden for them.